Petition to Fingal County council re entrance and exit to our base

Hi all. I would be really grateful if you could sign the attached petition please. https://chng.it/6CNypLLxCn Getting into and out of Balbriggan Retail park to attend Remember us special needs group is a nightmare, a death trap and something needs to be done. Cars/lorries etc are flying into and out of Balbriggan. It is becoming… Continue Reading

PARENTS & VOLUNTEER SUPPORT GROUP MARCH 2024

DAY/DATE ACTIVITY TIME Tuesday 5th March Yoga 11.45  – 1pm Wednesday 6th March Yoga 7.15 pm Tuesday 12th March Yoga 11.45  – 1pm Wednesday 13th March Yoga 7.15 pm Tuesday 19th March yoga 11.45 to 1pm Wednesday  20th March Yoga 7.15 pm Tuesday 26th March Yoga 11.45 to  1pm Wednesday 27th March Yoga 7.15 pm Continue Reading

EASTER CAMP 2024 FOR 4 TO 18 YEAR OLD

EASTER CAMP WEEK ONE Activity Time Monday 25th March Tie Dye t-shirt making 11am-2pm Tuesday  26th March  Billy Bonka balloon making, facepainting and games 11am-2pm Wednesday 27th March Arts & Crafts, Tote bags etc 11am-2pm Thursday 28th March Easter egg hunt and fancy dress disco!!! Please dress in Easter colours! 11am-2pm Friday 29th March No… Continue Reading

COOL ROCKER (OVER 18 YEARS) MARCH 2024

DAY/DATE ACTIVITY TIME Friday 1st March Meal Night 7-9pm Saturday 2nd March F.A.I. session 2 – 4pm Monday 4th March Den Time 4 to 6pm Wednesday 6th March Yoga 7-9pm Friday 8th March Bingo 7-9pm Saturday 9th March Traditional Irish Music session in The Lark 2-4pm Monday 11th March Den Time 4 to 6 pm… Continue Reading

COOL KIDS & DUDES MARCH 2024

Day/Date Activity Time Saturday 2nd March Den Time 23-4pm Wednesday 6th March Kids on the go 4.15 – 6pm Saturday  9th March Traditional Irish music session in the Lark 2-4pm Wednesday 13th March Messy play 4.15 – 6pm Saturday 16th March Ceili dancing session to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day!!! 2-4pm Wednesday 20th March Kids on… Continue Reading

COOL GANG (13 – 17 YEARS) MARCH 2024

Date Activity Time Saturday 2nd March F.A.I. session 2 – 4pm Monday 4th March Den time 4-6pm Tuesday 5th March Teens on the go 7-9pm Saturday 9th March Traditonal Irish Music Session in The Lark 2-4pm Monday 11th March Den time 4 to 6pm Tuesday 12th March Yoga 7-9pm Saturday 16th March Ceili Dancing to… Continue Reading

FAMILY RESPITE FOR 2024

Ferrycarrig Hotel February 12th – 15th 4 to 17-year-old plus Family February 19th – 22nd Adult members plus Family   The Killeshin Hotel April 12th – 13th Adult members plus Family   Gold Coast Resort June 8th – 16th All ages and Family   Osprey Hotel & Spa September 13th – 14th Parents Respite Break… Continue Reading

COOL KIDS & DUDES JANUARY & FEBRUARY 2024

DAY/DATE ACTIVITY TIME Wednesday 17th January Messy play with Nikki 4.15 – 6pm Saturday  20th January Panto – Cinderella (Booked out) To be confirmed Wednesday 24th January Kids on the go 4.15 – 6pm Saturday 27th January Den time/sensory room 2-4pm Wednesday 31st January Den time 4.15 – 6pm Saturday 3rd February Bank Holiday –… Continue Reading

COOL GANG (13 – 17 YEARS) JANUARY & FEBRUARY 2024

DAY/DATE ACTIVITY TIME Monday 15th January Den time 4-6pm Tuesday  16th January Generation Music 7-9pm Saturday 20th January Panto – Cinderella to be confirmed Monday 22nd January Den time 4-6pm Tuesday 23rd January Teens on the go 7-9pm Saturday 27th January F.A.I 2-4pm Monday 29th January Den time 4 to 6pm Tuesday 30th January Disco… Continue Reading

COOL ROCKER (OVER 18 YEARS) JANUARY & FEBRUARY 2024

DAY/DATE ACTIVITY TIME Saturday 13th  January Nathan Carter (Booked out ) 8pm show Monday 15th January Drama 10 to 1pm Monday 15th January Den time 4-6pm Wednesday 17th January Fitness session with Ash 7-9pm Thursday 18th January Advocacy 10 to 1pm Friday  19th January Bingo 7-9pm Saturday 20th January Panto – Cinderella To be confirmed… Continue Reading

PARENTS & VOLUNTEER SUPPORT GROUP JANUARY & FEBRUARY 2024

DAY/DATE ACTIVITY TIME Tuesday 16th January Yoga 11.45  – 1pm Wednesday 17th January Yoga 7.15 pm Tuesday 23rd January Yoga 11.45  – 1pm Wednesday 24th January Yoga 7.15 pm Tuesday 30th January yoga 11.45 to 1pm Wednesday  31st January Yoga 7.15 pm Tuesday 6th February Yoga 11.45 to  1pm Wednesday 7th February Yoga 7.15 pm… Continue Reading

COOL ROCKER (OVER 18 YEARS) NOVEMBER & DECEMBER 2023

DATE ACTIVITY Monday 6th November Healhty eaiting programme Den Time Wednesday 8th November Multi Sports Friday 10th November No Club Saturday 11th November No Club Monday 13th November Cooking Den Time Wednesday 15th November Yoga Friday 17th November Bingo Saturday 18th November Causey’s farm Christmas Expirience Monday 20th November Cooking Den Time Wednesday 22nd November… Continue Reading

COOL GANG (13 – 17) YEAR NOVEMBER & DECEMBER 2023

DATE ACTIVITY Monday 6th November Den Time Tuesday 7th November Teens on the Go Saturday 11th November No Club Monday 13th November Den Time Tuesday 14th November Movement and Dance with Oibhanne Saturday 18th November Causey’s Christmas Experience Monday 20th November Den Time Tuesday 21st November Yoga Saturday 25th November Traditional Music Session Monday 27th… Continue Reading

COOL KIDS & DUDES NOVEMBER & DECEMBER 2023

DATE ACTIVITY Wednesday 8th November Den Time Saturday 11th November No Club Wednesday 15th November Sensory messy play with Nikki & Den Time Saturday 18th November Causey’s farm Christmas Expirience. Fancy dress Wednesday 22nd November Kids on the Go Saturday 25th November Traditional music session Wednesday 29th November Sensory messy play with Nikki & Den… Continue Reading

The 5th Of September is International Charity Day!

The Balrothery Inn presented us with a donation of €3,114 from the Charity Desert campaign they ran in the Inn. We are extremely grateful and thankful for the donation.   We would also like to thank most sincerely everyone who donates to Remember Us. 🙏🙏🙏Your money goes a long way in supporting our members. From… Continue Reading

Thank you to Scoil Chaitriona’s

On behalf of everyone here in Remember Us, I would like to express our sincere gratitude to Scoil Chaitriona’s fantastic pupils and staff who donated €314.00! We are truly thankful for your thoughtfulness. Continue Reading

COOL KIDS & DUDES SEPTEMBER – OCTOBER 2023

Date Activity Saturday 9th September Trip to Balbriggan Garda Station for their open day Saturday 16th September Den time and you are welcome to join in the Zumba dance session with the teen & Adult group Wednesday 20th September Kids on the Go Saturday 23th September Chitty Chitty Bang Bangshow (booked out) text already went… Continue Reading

COOL ROCKER (OVER 18 YEARS) SEPTEMBER & OCTOBER 2023

DATE ACTIVITY Saturday 9th September Trip to Balbriggan Garda station Saturday 16th September Zumba Dancing Monday 18th September Den Time Wednesday 20th September African Dance Friday 22nd September No Club Saturday 23th September Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (Booked out) Monday 25th September Den Time Wednesday 27th September Multi Sport Thursday 28th Sept walk & coffee… Continue Reading

COOL GANG (13 – 17) YEAR SEPTEMBER & OCTOBER 2023

Day/date Activity Saturday 9th September Balbriggan Garda open day Saturday 16th September Zumba dance session Monday 18th Sept Den time Tuesday 19th September Africian Drumming Saturday 23th September Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (booked out) text went out re it . Monday 25th Sept Den time Tuesday 26th September Multisports Saturday 30th September F.A.I session Monday… Continue Reading

SUMMER PROGRAMME 2023 AUGUST 4 – 17 YEAR

Week 1 Monday 31st July             Japanese gardens and National Stud            Time to be confirmed Tuesday 1st August          Rediscovery Centre                                          11.15 am… Continue Reading

SUMMER PROGRAMME 2023 JULY FOR COOL ROCKERS

Week 1 Wednesday 12th July         Musical Bingo & Games Saturday 15th July              Lough Crew Estate Week 2 Wednesday 19th July         Tennis Saturday 22nd July             Japanese gardens and National Stud Week 3 Wednesday 26th July         Learn… Continue Reading

SUMMER PROGRAMME 2023 JULY 4 – 17 YEAR

Week 1 Monday 10th July.         Dublin Zoo Tuesday 11th July.         Cricket for all Thursday 13th July.       The Casino Model Railway Museum followed by picnic in Malahide castle and visit to the fairy garden after Week 2 Monday 17th July.           Kildare open farm, check… Continue Reading

PARENTS & CARERS SUPPORT GOUP MAY 2023

Tuesday Mornings 2nd May          11 am – 12.15          Yoga 9th May           11 am – 12.15          Yoga 16th May         11 am – 12.15          Yoga 23rd May         11 am – 12.15 … Continue Reading

COOL GANG (13 – 17 YEAR) MAY-JUNE 2023

Saturday 3rd June        NO CLUB Monday 5th June          NO CLUB Tuesday 6th June          Teens on the go                    7 to 9 pm Saturday 10th – 17th June      Family Respite Monday 19th June     … Continue Reading

COOL GANG (13 TO 17 YEARS) MARCH/APRIL 2023

APRIL TIMETABLE Monday 17th April       Den time & Games       4 to 6 PM Tuesday 18th April       Teens on the go       7 to 9 PM Saturday 22nd April       Trip to Cinema       To be confirmed Monday 24th April       Den time & games   … Continue Reading

Remember us would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following people and organisations who have become Patrons of Remember Us.